Obsess

Can’t wait to set up my sewing room and get cracking on a couple of projects I’ve got lined up in my brainosphere.  I want new dresses, a new day jacket, and perhaps a couple of new skirts.  The reason for this latest burst of enthusiasm – 2 things. The new Tessuti fabric store that opened recently in Flinders Lane, and blogs. Been spending wayyyy to much time trawling blogs.

So the new Tessuti store is heaven. Like, I walked in the door and nearly fell flat on the the floor. This is the fabric store I have been dreaming of, but didnt exist, until last month.  The collection is varied & diverse, but the colours & prints & fabrications are all to die for. Delicious silks, felted wools, printed jersey, beautiful linens and SO MANY MORE. It was no surprise, then, that I forked out nearly 250 clams on 5 lengths. But that is a very small price to pay for the inspiration & excitement I now feel! 4 dresses + 1 skirt =$250 – quite a nice equation, dont you think?

tessuti melbourne

 

Ok so this is the main thing I want to recreate right now. This Topshop jacket – seen here on Karla, and  SOLD OUT, of course – has spurred on a need for a simple drapey jacket. Probably not in silver, or sequins, fabric TBC. But you get the idea.

topshop jacket karla's closet

I’ll post an update as the project proceeds. Starting with another trip to Tessuti, I think…

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

