5 days of quiet. And champagne.

So the husband and I are off to Daylesford this weekend, for 4 nights/5 days of bliss.

SO PUMPED. Cannot wait. Cannot focus on work. Cannot think of anything else!

And yes, I have been writing lists and collating important items into piles & groups in the spare room. ANYONE WOULD THINK WE WERE TRAVELLING ABROAD.

So, whilst I am collecting and gathering all those must-haves, I can’t help but think of all those things I wish I was taking with me…

Here is my imaginary list:

rachel comey espadrille oxfordrachel comey espadrille oxfords

or a pair of the Samantha Pleet saddle shoes, worn here by The Enthusiast.

swedish hasbeens shoulderbag_studioswedish hasbeens shoulder bag

saint james 430-430saint james stripe sailor shirt

Instead, I will settle for your copy of Fear & Loathing, the new Jenny Kee biography (birthday present from brother & sister-in-law), a bundle of new magazines, a stash of dvd’s courtesy of J&N, my new (1 size smaller!!) jeans, and, the man I love.

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in adventures..., fashion i dream about, Lovin' it, seriously. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 days of quiet. And champagne.

  1. whateverscoolwithme says:

    i hope you guys have the best time!!!! also, i’m making next year the international year for georgia and emilie to own saint james stripe tees – we’re doing it! yes!!! xxxx

Leave a Reply

