Summer just won’t be the same without this.

After watching this beautiful mini-film on Garance Dore, and several Youtube reviews, I am now very keen to aquire one  of these for myself.  It feels like this is the Super 8 camera for our generation!! (Big statement, I know. And not saying Super 8 isn’t still awesome.)
The Pure Digital Flip Ultra II camcorder looks like a cell phone, and has only one mode – EASY. One button for start & stop, one button for delete. A couple more buttons for stuff that’s boring. What else do you need to know? WELL, the picture & sound is really good. And it has a built in USB for easy uploading.
They retail for anywhere from $180-350 online, and I’m wondering what I can sell so I can afford one.
Got any ideas how I can (legally) make some fast cash??
flip video file_4
flip video file_5

 

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in For your eyes, hot shit, Lovin' it, wishlist. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer just won’t be the same without this.

  1. whateverscoolwithme says:

    stop it!!! i don’t believe it, we were hanging out with the guy – jacob, who designed this!!!! it’s even better in the flesh. get one i say!!! i’d be insanely jealous! missing you heaps and love you madly – sorry for using this as a forum for my love to you but god damn it – i miss my best friend – what more can i say. am currently in a little surf town, puerto escondido, my freckles have started to join together and i’m rocking a healthy tinge of ginge. heaven i tell you!!!! drinking a coffee infused mezcal while i write – all too fabulous for my liking. let the good times rolls, xxxx

Leave a Reply

