Make yourself comfortable.

There’s something in the air. I’m not sure if it’s because everyone seems to be slowing down in the lead-up to Christmas, or the promise of another hot summer, or even some new-found wisdom that’s appeared out of nowhere, just in time for the last year of my twenties. Well, I feel like I have a new fearlessness. I feel like I know what I like, and I’m not as scared to try things I would normally be frightened of.

I’m talking, of course, about clothes, about hair, about myself, about that stuff that we try to say doesn’t matter, when it really does. For once, I am not talking about my career! What a relief.

And alot of this has surely come about because of the assessment & reflection that consumed me leading up to my recent birthday. The good news is, the tension has passed, and now I’m out the other side, feeling strong.

Is it time for a change? I definitely think so.

hair inspiration courtesy garance dore & turned out by maya

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in For your eyes, mirror mirror on the wall, seriously. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make yourself comfortable.

  1. rad red says:

    beautiful – all of them. i say go long, i’m trying to do the same although i think your hair texture is better for it than mine. currently my hair is a complete mess – but not in the same sexy carefree way these photos are – how i wish it could be so simple to have such beautiful hair….

Leave a Reply

