Back from Oblivion.

I wish I could say my absence this last 2 months was due to a secret project, or intercontinental galavanting. But, sadly, the truth is so much more boring & mundane. So let’s leave out the details, ok? Suffice to say, this is the first day that I’ve even had time to think about this poor neglected blog of ours. I promise to get right on with things.

Ok, so updates.

Despite the drizzle, then intense sunshine, then wind, then storms – Autumn in Melbourne is a fickle beast –  Mr K and I have been incredibly social animals. Birthdays, housewarmings, parties, bars, restaurants, dinner parties & lunches. Maybe this flux of social activity is a direct result of the Monday to Friday pressure? Not sure, but whatever the reason, keep it coming.

Thoughts of the upcoming wedding we’re attending on the Gold Coast – boy, are we looking forward to 4 days of warm weather – it’s all I can think about at the moment. With that, comes the terror  and anxiety of finding an outfit. Sorry – the news is grim. I have not found a dress, or heels, or anything that I can be completely excited about. But let’s pretend, for a moment that I have an endless bank balance, and that international shipping is free and only takes 2 days.

from top:  No. 6, Thakoon, No.6, Rachel Comey, Richard Chai, all found on La Garconne.

It’s good to be back.

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in beautiful, BLOW MY MIND, For your eyes, hot shit, Shape, Uncategorized, wishlist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

