“The blog world’s weird, isn’t it?”

[unknown image, sorry]
*update – this beautiful photograph is from here. Thanks, Vic, for letting me know it’s yours!

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The blog world’s weird, isn’t it?”

  1. vic says:

    Photo by me!!!

    01

    • whateverscoolwithme says:

      Ohh I hope you don’t mind too much that I posted your beautiful photograph…?
      The day I posted your photo, I was searching for an image that reflected how I was feeling. I had had a very trying day at work, and the creative director, someone who should be ahead of trends, or, finger-on-the-pulse cool, started to look at a blog or two, and announced “The blog world’s weird, isn’t it?”. She seemed honestly perplexed about this foreign “world” she had just discovered. And she really had no idea of how fashion & design & music & art were being cultivated in this “weird” world that she was oblivious to. I was exasperated! How could she have this important & highly creative role and not have ANY clue about what was going on out there? And then I happened across this image, your image, that I had previously saved in one of my inspiration folders and it just felt right. I uploaded it & wrote the header and that was that. It summed up a moment perfectly.
      So, many thanks for letting me use your beautiful photograph. And for letting me know it’s yours!!

      P.S your blog is rad.

Leave a Reply

