Counting down to 30 – A designer bag

Extravagant Gift Idea #2: A Sofia Coppola Louis Vuitton Bag

This bag is the stuff of dreams. And that is where it is likely to stay, as the only bag I can find on ebay is currently selling for more than $AUS6,000.

Just humour me for a second, and listen to the reasons why I love this bag:

1) It has a shoulder strap AND 2 top handles – it’s versatile!
2) It is a very simple style and has little overt branding = this style is unlikely to date.
3) My taste is fickle – I get bored of things, especially trends, quickly. But I have admired this bag since I saw it on Sofia’s arm when it was first released. That’s why I know this is the bag for me!
4)This bag was  DESIGNED by Sofia Coppola.

The end.

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in bags, beautiful, Dream 30th presents, For your ears. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Counting down to 30 – A designer bag

  1. hannah-rose says:

    mmmm love love love these bags! they are just so stylish and practical at the same time. and i think they are so very sofia as well – easy, easy luxury.

    X

Leave a Reply

