India Trip – Where to go?

I’m very excited to say, it’s looking like we’ll be going to India in December – YAY! Our last trip was almost 2 years ago, and Mr K’s parents are very keen for us to come back and see them. How can we possibly say no!?

The thing is, this trip will be a proper a holiday. Whilst the last trip was a very neccessary visit, for both Mr K’s Australian spousal visa, and for our Indian Wedding (remind me to blog about that one day), we didn’t get to see much of India. And it certainly wasn;t very relaxing or restful!
So while the thought of 3 weeks traveling around India gives me chills of excitement, it also paralises me with fear – where should we go?? What if we see all these good places, but miss something great!? Fear of missing out.
In order to combat my fears, I have begun some very intense research. Airfares, train timetables, accommodation reviews, beaches, mountains and shopping.  Who knows, maybe even an elephant or two. And I’ve decided to bring you all along for the ride.

Here’s my first discovery – Chattai Beach Huts, in Palolem, Goa.

[All images courtesy of Chattai Beach Huts.]

Doesn’t this place look dreamy?? I just love it. Simple, clean & pretty. Just the place for reading, swimming, & scooting around on a moped. I absolutely cannot wait!
I think we’ll definitely be booking some time here, and possibly at the other location in Agonda, too, because it looks divine!
It might even be a good place for New Year’s Eve, don’t you think?

Chattai Beach Huts
Ourem, 81/5 Palolem Beach,
Canacona, Goa, India 403 702

x Georgia

P.S Any suggestions? Heard of some incredible places? Please let me know in a comment. Thanks!

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in adventures..., travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to India Trip – Where to go?

  1. Pingback: The Love Travel Guides – India. |

Leave a Reply

