Plants, plants, plants.

Remember when I talked about having a massive pot plant in my loungeroom? That’s not enough. That was at the beginning of my indoor plant interest, and I’m ashamed to say, my obsession has progressed to an unhealthy obsession.
I want to fill my house with plants. Ferns, orchids, weird succulents, and basically anything that will grow inside. I want it. I have to have it. I want an indoor forest.
I have plans to put pot plants in our bathroom, in our hallway, in our kitchen, and anywhere else I can stick one. I am stalking terracotta pots on every secondhand website I can think of, and in the short term, I have taken to dragging every outdoor pot plant inside. This includes buying three vintage wire pot plant stands at the market the other day (more on that soon). I don’t have plants for them, but I bought them anyway.
The good news is, the mister hasn’t really noticed, and doesn’t seem too put off with the forest growing in every corner and on every window ledge. And if that doesn’t frighten him, maybe these pics won’t either…? A step too far…?

How beautiful is the sky blue wall in pic 2??

PLANTS GROWING IN THE ACTUAL WALLS !!
Not sure how our landlady would feel about us knockin’ some holes in the walls and planting massive ferns in there, but, you get what I’m saying, right?
Watch this space.

x Georgia

[Images courtesy of woollypocket.com]

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in For your eyes, houses & interiors, Lovin' it, plants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

