What I’m wearing: My Winter Uniform

Just a couple of disclaimers to begin with, if you don’t mind:
1)I hate having my photo taken. There are very few photos of me between the ages of 12 and 23 for this reason.
2)I’m not one of those photogenic people that can be shot from any angle, at any time, and always come off looking effortless, casual & chic.
3)I am still working out the best way to take an outfit shot. Including the location, the lighting, the face/smile situation & the posture.

Ok, here we go.

This is me in what’s known as My Winter Uniform.
There are several variations to this theme, but you get the general idea.
Coat + Print dress + Woollen tights + Desert Boots = UNIFORM.
Too easy!

It’s still averaging 15 degrees during the day here in Melbourne, and though the afternoons are quite sunny, it’s still too cold to go out without a big coat.  That’s where the duffel coat steps in. Though just a humble highstreet purchase, it’s been an extraordinary addition to my wardrobe, and I don’t know how I would’ve made it through Winter without it.
The woollen tights & desert boots combo can do no wrong. You can add just about anything on top, and it looks super cute.
This is where my print dresses come in. I make most of mine, and anything I don’t make is usually vintage. I have quite a few in basic cottons and silks, and they’re just so easy to wear, Summer or Winter, actually.
There you have it! My Winter Uniform!

Duffel coat: Sportsgirl
Print dress: my own design
Grey wool rib tights: Country Road
Heeled desert boots: Sambag

x Georgia

P.S Look who was watching my photoshoot – MollyMouse!

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in For your eyes, georgia, outfits, What I'm Wearing, winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

