What I’m wearing – it’s the weekend!

[Excuse yet another crap pic! I’m off to buy a tripod today, I swear.]

This post is a bit late, sorry! I was hoping to get this out yesterday, but the day ran away from me.
It’s the weekend, and I hope you’ve all got something awesome planned.  I’m hoping to do some markets, some thrifting and some baking, in no particular order. And, if time allows, perhaps some fabric shopping, or a trip to the countryside. I could use some fresh country air at the moment.
Need some inspiration? Here are some other ideas, if you’re in Melbourne this weekend:

North Melbourne Market – Definitely worth a visit. Lot’s of crafty coolness and cute stuff to buy.

Heide Museum of Modern Art – If you’ve never been, I implore you, go right now. You will not be disappointed. It has incredible art, beautiful lush gardens, awesome architecture, and if none of that impresses you, park yourself in Cafe Vue and eat something delicious.

Gold Leaf Yum Cha – You’ll need to book, but it’s totally worth it.

Feel like a bit of a drive? How about heading to David Bromley’s  A Day On Earth, in Daylesford. And while you’re there, have a wander through the Daylesford Sunday Market. Both places are interesting & inspiring, and you’ll leave feeling refreshed.

Whatever you’re up to, don’t forget to vote!

Bomber jacket – Country Road
Floral babydoll dress – made it myself
Grey wool ribbed tights – Country Road
Heeled Desert boots – Sambag
Silver necklace – several vintage pieces combined

x Georgia

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in adventures..., georgia, me, my photos, outfits, weekend, What I'm Wearing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

