Blerg. And camera stuff.

I’m sick. Booo!
I’ve done exactly what I do every time I get sick or under-the-weather – I ignore the warning signs, ignore the symptoms, and only stop to take care of myself when I am about to fall over.
So I’m at home today, napping, resting, & sipping tea. And feeling extremely guilty about not being at work, doing all those things I should be doing right now.
But just because I’m sick doesn’t mean I can turn my brain off…..
In between naps & the kettle boiling, I’ve been catching up on email & blogs.

Ok, so I mentioned the other day that camera straps are on my mind. I’ve having a Buy Vs Make debate in my head, trying to decide whether to make a cool vintage looking number, buy a vintage piece off ebay,  or go for a professional grade but damn ugly option. The only conclusion I’ve reached is that the strap should be leather, as it’s durable, not easy to cut or rip, and to be honest, the idea of a cute tan leather strap just fits better into my daydreams.

Here’s what I’ve found…


Non-adjustable, but can be made at a custom length, from Hide Industry, on Etsy.com.


Adjustable, and very cute, from Gordy’s Camera Straps.


Custom-made leather strap from Le Bob, on Etsy.com.

I need your help! Which one should I buy? Which is your favourite?  Leave a comment & let me know.

x Georgia

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in accessories, design, photography, wishlist. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blerg. And camera stuff.

  1. Allison says:

    All of these are so cute! My vote goes the second one – I might look into getting it for myself too! : )

    • Whatever's cool with me says:

      Thanks so much for your comment. Just had a wander around your blog – your photos are incredible! So dreamy & beautiful. Very inspiring 🙂

  2. BusiChic says:

    Both are just gorgeous but if you use your camera on the go a lot; personally, I’d go the adjustable…

Leave a Reply

