Excuse me while I lose my shit.

In three days I will be thirty years old. I will have waved a tearful goodbye to my twenties, and will be staring down the barrel of forty. And I’m not at all sure how I feel about it.  I’m sad, excited, worried & happy all at once. I’m quizzing myself constantly – Am I everything I thought I would be? Have I done all of the things I had imagined? What if I’ve missed out on something? What if I don’t become the person I always thought I would be? My head screams ‘No! You haven’t done enough!’ But quite oddly, my heart says ‘Stop fretting, you’re just fine.’
If I am rational, and calm, and realistic about what this birthday means, I should be punching the air & doing cartwheels! I’ve made it this far! I have a rad mister by my side, I have an interesting and creative career, and I am blessed with incredible, inspiring and loving family and friends!  Really, I have won the life lottery.
So what are the flowers for? They’re for me!  It’s my birthday in 3 days.
x Georgia
[Unknown image.  Sorry!]
About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in georgia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Excuse me while I lose my shit.

  1. Mishy Lane says:

    When I feel like this I watch Sex and the City and then all is well in the world. Thirties can be fabulous. Hell, 50’s can be fabulous!

    😀 x

Leave a Reply

