In search of inspiration.

Sorry for my lack of posts. Let’s just say, the last 3 weeks have been some of my toughest, and most exciting, in a very long time. The explanation? I was offered a wonderful job, resigned from my current job (and with it, an incredible group of funny, supportive, incredibly talented friends & workmates) and I crossed that invisible line, marked by the turning of my 30th year.
Now I have been thrown into 2 weeks of forced holidays, and I’m in this weird limbo state, halfway between my old job and my new job. And despite having heaps of time to do whatever I want, I am truly struggling with the unwinding part.

And riddle me this – why do I blog more, and feel more inspired when I am flat-out run-off-my-feet busy. How does that work?!

So, even though I know it’s in poor taste to re-post another bloggers jazz, I have to show you these 2 images, because to me, they’re just spot-on, right now.



Both images by the talented Scott Schuman of The Sartorialist.

Each piece, alone, is simple and beautiful. But it is the sum of the parts that makes each outfit so incredibly appealing.
The textures, the layers, the colours, the silhouettes and the accessories. The small quirks and tricky combinations are the magic, don’t you think?

So while I spend this last week frantically “filling” my time, processing the end of one job, and waiting for my next big challenge to begin, I am focusing on this:

“The whole is greater than the sum of the parts.”

x Georgia

 

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in beautiful, blog love, colour, georgia, print & pattern, silhouette, today i'm obessed with.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

