Check out this Dude!

DISCLAIMER: This post contains a ridiculous amount of bird photos.


WHAT’S THAT IN THE TREE! It is so well camouflaged, you would be forgiven for overlooking this feathery dude hanging out in our apple tree.

So here’s a close up-

He’s pretty cute, isn’t he?

Ok, here’s a super dooper close up (you know you want it)-

Here is an excellent example of Australian wild fauna – IN MY BACKYARD. IN THE CITY.
I do not live in the bush. I do not live anywhere NEAR the bush.
Yet this guy arrived in my apple tree early yesterday morning, majorly upsetting all the neighbourhood birds, and looked like he was here to stay.
But, as of first thing this morning, Dude (the nickname I affectionately gave him), is nowhere to be seen! I am thinking positive, glass-half-full, and hoping that he has made his way safely home.
According to my lovely twitter-friend Jessi, it could possibly be a Night Herron or a Bittern..?
Any suggestions? Do any twitchers out there know what Dude is?

x Georgia

[Apologies for such a fashion-less post. I shall take some pictures of shoes or dresses or something else incredibly fashiony soon, I promise.]

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in birds, georgia, my photos, not fashion, wildlife in the city. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

