To new dresses & keeping promises.

dress: made by me, shoes: Wittner, jewellery: Seed, vintage & India.

I was home early enough tonight to see how incredible the light is at the moment. Golden, but kind of blurry, and hazy. So I took the bull by the horns, or rather, the animal print dress by the horns, and embarked on some outfit shots.

The moment I saw this fabric in India, I just knew it was a winner. Bright fuschia, with caramel & black & white! I could instantly see it layered up with cozy tights & boots in winter, and chunky heels & bare legs, right now.
So I whipped up this versatile little number just in time for bbq at my brother’s on Saturday. It’s so comfy, and easy to wear, and I never want to take it off. Swoon.

And the shoes. Well, I think they’re Alaia rip-offs, which I bought from Wittner, and absolutely adore. They’re pretty high, and quite honestly, not the comfiest pair of heels I own. But I love them. And they go with (almost) everything in my wardobe.

So there you have it. New favourites, and an outfit post. Just as I promised!

x Georgia

[Photos by my mister (!) and myself.]

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in georgia, me, print & pattern, textile love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

