Neon.

Don’t these pieces by Martina Steckholzer blow your mind? I mean, don’t they make you happy just looking at them? There’s something really hopeful about these paintings, like the promise of a new day, a new season, a new beginning. I love the bright neon colour, the loose composition¬† and the soft smudgey textures. I’d hang one on my wall any day.

x Georgia

[Images courtesy of the artist, found here and here.]

About Whatever's cool with me

Emilie is in New York, and Georgia is in Melbourne, Australia. This is where their daily dialogue about fashion, music, art & stuff-they-love continues.
This entry was posted in art, colour, For your eyes, georgia. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Neon.

  1. Hannah-Rose says:

    so i know this isn’t strictly art related, but these works reminded me of the fact that i’m really digging neon at the moment.. my friend keeps wearing these neon yellow sandals with all her outfits and it just looks so right. and we have all these neon celine bags at work and they work with EVERYTHING.

    X

    • Whatever's cool with me says:

      It’s kind of surprising how much really bright brights go with everything. One of the girls at work has the neon yellow mini satchel from Kate Spade, and it is TORTURING me. xo

Leave a Reply

